From TV On The Radio’s forthcoming LP Nine Types Of Light. Another album I’m very excited about this spring…

The Aurora Borealis (aka Northern Lights) is a wonder of this world I’ve always wanted to see. One of these days during an equinox I will travel northward and witness one of the most mindblowing natural happenings this world has to offer.

Aurora borealis. From Yazzy: http://72.32.9.12/~youhilal/#

Riley Blakeway is an Australian filmmaker. He made Chippa Wilson’s NOW, which was a refreshing low fi flick with hi fi surfing (check out my review here). As I said in it, “Combine Chippa’s surfing abilities with Blakeway’s impeccable use of lighting and ability to present a diverse landscape to capture a true feel for a destination, and you’ve got a good match.” Check out Riley’s stuff on his website rileyblakey.com. And check out an interview I did with Riley about NOW here. And he also got me hooked on the band in the above clip, adeline and the philistines.

This one is more along the lines of a ‘signed, men of the world‘ post. But you get the idea…

 

